Nursing and Health Occupations Program

Contact

Angela Jones
AHA Training Center Administrator
ajones@cgcc.edu, (541) 506-6144

Department Chair

Lorie Saito

Emergency Medical Service

Offers a two-year Paramedic Associate of Applied Science degree, which prepares students to take the National and State certification exams.

Medical Assistant

Offers a one-year certificate in Medical Assisting.

Nursing

Offers a two-year Associate of Applied Science degree in Nursing.

Nursing Assistant 1

Courses are offered to prepare students to take the CNA 1 certification exams with the State of Oregon Board of Nursing.

Phlebotomy

Students who take this course will gain the knowledge and skills required for employment as a phlebotomist.

Classes

Course Name Credits
EMS 100 Introduction to Emergency Medical Services 2
EMS 105 EMT Part I 6
EMS 106 EMT Part II 6
EMS 115 Crisis Intervention 3
EMS 116 Intro to Emergency Medical Rescue 3
EMS 120 Emergency Medical Services: First Responder 3
EMS 210 Paramedic Part 1 9
EMS 211 Paramedic Part 2 8
EMS 212 Paramedic Part 3 7
EMS 220 Paramedic Lab 1 3
EMS 221 Paramedic Lab 2 2
EMS 222 Paramedic Lab 3 2
EMS 231 Paramedic Clinical 1 3
EMS 232 Paramedic Clinical 2 3
EMS 270 Paramedic Capstone Internship 9
HE 113 First Aid and CPR/AED Professional Rescuers/Healthcare Providers 1
MA 112 Medical Office Assistant 1 1
MA 117 Medical Office Administrative Procedures 3
MA 118 Medical Office Administrative Procedures Lab 2
MA 122 Medical Office Assistant 2 1
MA 123 Medical Office Clinical Procedures 3
MA 124 Medical Office Clinical Procedures Lab 2
MA 131 Pathophysiology for the Medical Assistant 5
MA 132 Medical Office Assistant 3 1
MA 136 Medications 2
MA 180 Coding and Reimbursement 2
MA 270 Clinical Practicum 6
MLT 100 Medical Office Laboratory Procedures 4
MP 111 Medical Terminology 4
MP 140 Introduction to Health Law and Ethics 3
MP 150 Introduction to Electronic Health Records 3
NRS 110 Foundations of Nursing – Health Promotion 9
NRS 111 Foundations of Nursing in Chronic Illness I 6
NRS 112 Foundations of Nursing in Acute Care I 6
NRS 221 Nursing in Chronic Illness II and End-of-Life Care 9
NRS 222 Nursing in Acute Care II and End-of-Life Care 9
NRS 224 Integrative Practicum 9
NRS 230 Clinical Pharmacology I 3
NRS 231 Clinical Pharmacology II 3
NRS 232 Pathophysiological Processes I 3
NRS 233 Pathophysiological Processes II 3
NUR 90 Nursing Assistant 1 9
Namesort descending Title Email Phone
Diana Bailey FT Faculty dbailey@cgcc.edu
Kristin Baldwin Clinical Instructor kbaldwin@cgcc.edu
Joyce Burkhart Medical Terminology Instructor jburkhart@cgcc.edu
Kathy Goe Kathy Goe Nursing Clinical Instructor kgoe@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6163
Katherine Hamilton Clinical Instructor khamilton@cgcc.edu
Cynthia Hinton EMS Instructor chinton@cgcc.edu
Angela Johnston Angela Jones AHA Training Center Administrator ajones@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6144
Stephanie A. Naas Nursing Instructor snaas@cgcc.edu (541) 506-6141
Julie Ryan EMT Instructor jryan@cgcc.eedu
Lori Warneking Lori Warneking Clinical Instructor lwarneking@cgcc.edu
Holly Webster AHA instructor hwebster@cgcc.edu